ABOUT

BOARD OF DIRECTORS
XTO Soror Headshot_1.JPG
Madelyn Butler

Executive Director

executivedirector@arlingtoneducation.org

Dr. Myla Tolbert*

VP Community Programs 

1st Vice President, Xi Theta Omega Chapter

 Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.® 

programs@arlingtoneducation.org

Tameka Jackson

" I am proud to lead the Arlington Foundation for Excellence in Education in serving Tarrant County and the surrounding communities."

 
LaTarah Edmond

Vice President of Public Relations

publicrelations@arlingtoneducation.org

Kendra Hall Banks

Vice President of  Scholarships

scholarships@arlingtoneducation.org

 
Dr. A'donna Corbin*

Vice President of Fundraising

2nd Vice President, Xi Theta Omega Chapter

 Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.®

fundraising@arlingtoneducation.org

Daneshe Bethune

Vice President of Business Support

sponsorships@arlingtoneducation.org

Angela Richard

Secretary 

secretary@arlingtoneducation.org

Jade Walker

Parliamentarian 

parliamentarian@arlingtoneducation.org

Shonda Dogan

Treasurer

treasurer@arlingtoneducation.org

Gwen Newsom
Audit Chairman

audit@arlingtoneducation.org

Syreeta Clark

Financial Secretary 

finance@arlingtoneducation.org

Barbara Fontenot-Vasquez

Technology Chairman

technology@arlingtoneducation.org

Bobby Bryant

Nominating Chairman

Tamika Tutt

General Board Member

Carmen Charles

General Board Member

Katrina Butler

General Board Member

Mia Thomas

General Board Member

Tiffany Egan 

President, Xi Theta Omega Chapter

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.®

Marquetta Clayton

Treasurer, Xi Theta Omega Chapter 

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc.®